glass buttefly

Vanquish me,

Raise me to your lips;

Kiss my dying ego.

 

I dream of myself

Inside your moist eyes

Nourish me, nourish my thirst.

 

Hold on to me closely

Do not breathe

I will look through the looking glass,

Be silent,

Let me heed your heartbeat.

 

Aphrodite sings,

A warped song

It left us gasping.

 

In the morning’s redness the room is still

Sheets removed, the spectrum of light enters,

The gloom annihilated.

 

The air is crystal, the zenith achieved

You can sense my dearest.

Our scents became one.

It was a glass butterfly.

Leave a Reply

