bliss and horror

bliss and horror

The Glass Butterfly

Mine is a story never to be told. It is not a tragedy rather a story of love. It is a love story painted with gold and silver which has been cast into the shadows of the Earth. What has been left was an erotic dream, willing to do anything just to make the past live once more. But I know it is a futile pursuit because every night, I enter into the gates of horror.

Every night, I’d enter a nightmare from which I’d wake up repeatedly only to find greater fear awaiting me. All the things I dreaded most, all the things I feared for others manifested in such a vivid detail. I couldn’t help but believe they existed. Each time I woke up, I thought that it was over. But I was wrong. It was only the beginning of a new chapter of torture.

I bit my…

View original post 329 more words

Leave a Reply

